Make your brand wearable

  • PromoTex Expo to enter second round in 2020
  • Sustainability at the Textile Campus
  • Make your shirt: Digital textile finishing process

It’s colourful, it’s loud and it shouts: “Make your brand wearable!” With its new claim PromoTex Expo brings together textile finishers and experts, signmakers, designers, promotional product distributors, agencies and marketeers to present their highlights in promotion, sports and workwear. The event will once again be held concurrently with PSI and viscom from 7 – 9 January 2020. Together these three trade shows – boasting optimised hall occupancy – form the World of Advertising and Selling.

It’s colourful, it’s loud and it shouts: “Make your brand wearable!” With its new claim PromoTex Expo brings together textile finishers and experts, signmakers, designers, promotional product distributors, agencies and marketeers to present their highlights in promotion, sports and workwear. The event will once again be held concurrently with PSI and viscom from 7 – 9 January 2020. Together these three trade shows – boasting optimised hall occupancy – form the World of Advertising and Selling.

PromoTex Expo to move closer to PSI again

Exhibitors’ wishes and needs were centre stage when allocating hall space for this trio of trade shows. This is also why PromoTex Expo will move closer to PSI again occupying parts of Hall 12 in future. In exchange for this, floor space so far unexploited in the other halls will be used for selling. “On the one hand, this move allows us to preserve the independence of PromoTex Expo within this alliance and, on the other, to ensure the proximity with PSI called for by the market,” says Director Petra Lassahn accounting for this move and adding: “Upon the request of both exhibitors and visitors we will already be implementing this adjustment in 2020 and, hence, one year earlier than planned.”

viscom will find its new home in Hall 13. Two walkways create a direct connection between the two trade shows thereby ensuring optimum visitor flows. The trade show for visual communication will also be directly accessible via the entrances Ost and Nord-Ost. As a result, the tactile, textile and visual forms of communication will again be presented under the same roof and within even easier reach at the beginning of the year. As before, admission to all three trade shows will be exclusively restricted to qualified trade visitors and PSI members.

Sustainability a trend at the Textile Campus

In Hall 12 visitors to PromoTex Expo will find such familiar faces in this industry as TeeJays, Lynka, Vossen, Matterhorn, Regatta and MASCOT International A/S. However, new faces like stilfaser and the IGUANA GROUP will also feature, introducing their product highlights as part of the international trade show.

Alongside the exhibitors’ ranges an extensive line-up of side events will also convince visitors. Serving as a centre piece here will be the Textile Campus. In cooperation with sustainable companies, it will be shown how new workwear is created from plastic fished from the sea or how old clothes are turned into new promotional textiles. The focus is on ideas from innovative companies that use them to make production and trade fairer and ecological. On the catwalk adjacent to the campus, the participating exhibitors will present their latest collections to a wide audience.

Strolling along the fashion Boulevard

Visitors looking for innovations and directions in the fields of sports, career, promotion and leisure will find these at a glance at the new Boulevard. The corridor leads completely through the exhibition hall and shows the trends in a theme-oriented and staged way.

The production chain from design to finished product will be featured on the special area “Mach Dein Shirt/Make your Shirt” in Hall 13. Under the heading “Textil 4.0” this area will focus on Mass Customisation. IT experts and solutions providers will guide visitors through tomorrow’s buying process using a QR code. Once these have generated a print motif, they issue a print job and then follow their individual QR code on its way through the finishing process up to shipping. In an illustrative way, the linking of digital IT solutions with analogue finishing techniques will be demonstrated here, with the IT solution care of our curated partner Smake playing a key role. In the process, the synergies between tactile, textile and visual communications become apparent and with it the concept underlying this trade show triad.

About PromoTex Expo

All facets of Mass Customisation, smart clothes, sustainability in the textile chain as well as textile finishing as a service: these are the trend themes of PromoTex Expo. As a new information and knowledge platform for this industry the trade show for Promotion, Sports and Workwear in Düsseldorf is the central point of contact for international textile finishers, promotional product distributors, signmakers, designers, textile experts, retail and agencies. After its successful debut in January 2019 attended by 13,217 trade visitors from 39 nations, the forthcoming event will be held in Düsseldorf from 7 to 9 January 2020 – concurrently with the trade shows PSI – Leading European Trade Show of the Promotional Products Industry and viscom – European Trade Show for Visual Communication. Taken together they form Europe’s biggest trade show alliance for Advertising and Selling.

Make your brand wearable

  • PromoTex Expo geht 2020 in die zweite Runde
  • Nachhaltigkeit auf dem Textile Campus
  • Mach dein Shirt: Digitaler Textilveredelungsprozess

Sie ist bunt, sie ist laut und sie ruft: „Mach deine Marke anziehend!“ Die PromoTex Expo bringt unter ihrem neuen Claim Textilveredler und -fachleute, Werbetechniker, Designer, Werbeartikelhändler, Agenturen und Marketeers zusammen, um die Höhepunkte der  Werbe-, Sport- und Arbeitsbekleidung zu zeigen. Erneut findet sie vom 7. – 9. Januar 2020 parallel zur PSI und der viscom statt. Gemeinsam bilden die drei Messen, bei optimierter Hallenaufplanung, die Welt des Werbens und Verkaufens.

Sie ist bunt, sie ist laut und sie ruft: „Mach deine Marke anziehend!“ Die PromoTex Expo bringt unter ihrem neuen Claim Textilveredler und -fachleute, Werbetechniker, Designer, Werbeartikelhändler, Agenturen und Marketeers zusammen, um die Höhepunkte der  Werbe-, Sport- und Arbeitsbekleidung zu zeigen. Erneut findet sie vom 7. – 9. Januar 2020 parallel zur PSI und der viscom statt. Gemeinsam bilden die drei Messen, bei optimierter Hallenaufplanung, die Welt des Werbens und Verkaufens.

PromoTex Expo rückt wieder näher an PSI heran

Bei der Aufplanung des Messe-Dreigestirns standen die Wünsche und Bedürfnisse der Aussteller und Besucher im Vordergrund. Die PromoTex Expo rückt daher wieder näher an die PSI heran und belegt zukünftig Teile der Halle 12. Dafür werden bisher ungenutzte Flächen in den übrigen Hallen mit in den Verkauf gezogen. „Dieser Schritt ermöglicht uns einerseits, die Eigenständigkeit der PromoTex Expo innerhalb des Verbundes zu wahren und gleichzeitig die vom Markt geforderte Nähe zur PSI zu schaffen“, erläutert Director Petra Lassahn diesen Schritt. „Auf Wunsch der Aussteller und Besucher führen wir die Anpassungen bereits 2020 und damit ein Jahr früher als geplant durch.“

Die viscom findet in Halle 13 ihr neues zu Hause. Zwei Übergänge schaffen eine direkte Verbindung zwischen den Messen und sorgen so für einen optimalen Besucherzustrom. Erreichbar ist die Fachmesse für visuelle Kommunikation auch direkt über die Eingänge Ost und Nord-Ost. So präsentieren sich zum Jahresauftakt einmal mehr die haptischen, textilen und visuellen Kommunikationsformen bei kürzeren Laufwegen unter einem Dach. Nach wie vor gilt: Alle drei Messen stehen ausschließlich qualifizierten Fachbesuchern und PSI-Mitgliedern offen.

Nachhaltigkeit liegt auf dem Textile Campus im Trend

Die Besucher der PromoTex Expo treffen in Halle 12 auf Branchengrößen wie TeeJays, Lynka, Vossen, Matterhorn, Regatta, MASCOT International A/S. Aber auch neue Gesichter wie stilfaser und IGUANA GROUP zeigen ihre Produkthighlights im Rahmen der internationalen Fachmesse.

Neben dem Angebot der Aussteller überzeugt auch ein umfangreiches Rahmenprogramm. Dessen Herzstück ist der Textile Campus. In Kooperation mit nachhaltig agierenden Unternehmen wird gezeigt, wie aus Plastik, das aus dem Meer gefischt wird, neue Workwear entsteht oder wie Altkleider zu neuen Promotion-Textilien werden. Im Mittelpunkt stehen Ideen innovativer Unternehmen, die mit diesen die Produktion und Handel fairer und ökologischer gestalten. Auf dem Catwalk, der an den Campus angrenzt, präsentieren die teilnehmenden Aussteller ihre neuesten Kollektionen vor einem breitgefächerten Publikum.

Ein Gang über den Mode-Boulevard

Besucher, die nach Neuheiten und Trends aus den Bereichen Sport, Arbeit, Promotion und Freizeit suchen, finden einen Überblick auf dem neuen Boulevard. Der Gang führt komplett durch die Messehalle und zeigt themenorientiert und inszeniert, wie hier die Trends aussehen.

Die Produktionskette vom Design bis zum fertigen Produkt zeigt die Sonderfläche „Mach Dein Shirt“ in Halle 13. Unter dem Motto „Textil 4.0“ liegt deren Fokus auf Mass Customization. IT-Fachleute und Lösungsanbieter nehmen die Besucher mithilfe eines QR-Codes durch den Einkaufsprozess von morgen mit. Haben diese ein Druckmotiv erstellt, erteilen sie einen Druckauftrag und verfolgen ihren individuellen QR-Code auf dem Weg durch den Veredelungsprozess bis zum Versand. Anschaulich wird dabei die Verknüpfung digitaler IT-Lösungen mit analogen Veredlungstechniken demonstriert, wobei die IT-Lösung des kuratierten Partners Smake eine zentrale Schlüsselrolle spielt. Bei dem Prozess werden auch die Synergien zwischen haptischer, textiler und visueller Kommunikation greifbar und damit das Konzept des Messedreiklangs.

Über die PromoTex Expo

Mass Customization, Smart Clothes, Nachhaltigkeit in der textilen Produktionskette sowie die Dienstleistung der Textilveredlung in ihrer ganzen Vielfalt: Dies sind die Trendthemen der PromoTex Expo. Als neue Informations- und Wissensplattform für die Branche ist die Fachmesse für Promotion-, Sports- und Workwear in Düsseldorf Anlaufstelle für internationale Textilveredler, Werbeartikelhändler, Werbetechniker, Designer, Textilfachleute, den Einzelhandel und Agenturen. Nach ihrer erfolgreichen Premiere im Januar 2019, zu der 13.217 Fachbesucher aus 39 Nationen kamen, findet die kommende Veranstaltung vom       7. bis 9. Januar 2020 in Düsseldorf statt, zeitgleich zu den Fachmessen PSI – Europäische Leitmesse der Werbeartikelwirtschaft und viscom – Europas Fachmesse für visuelle Kommunikation. Gemeinsam bilden sie Europas größten Messeverbund zum Thema Werben und Verkaufen