Heart of the PromoTex Expo: Textile Campus

Heart of the PromoTex Expo: Textile Campus

Shredded old textiles, rental clothing subscriptions and textile tests are on the programme at the Textile Campus of PromoTex Expo. Read what awaits you in Hall 12.

The heart of Hall 12: Boulevard and Catwalk

The Textile Campus in Hall 12 is the central contact point for textile professionals at PromoTex Expo. The focus here is on sustainability. For example at Pure Waste. The Finnish company shreds old textiles and then produces new clothing from them. The Cologne-based company “Die Hehlerei” deals with recycling, upcycling and networking in the Cologne social area on the topics of clothing donations, clothing exchange and rental clothing subscriptions. Among other things, Effekt Textiles from Cologne has focused on merchandising articles. Together with the visitors, both Cologne companies are developing a sustainable merchandising collection at the fair and get support from the pop-up sewing factory in Cologne.

As a testing institute, certifier and quality management expert, Intertek is bringing a hands-on testing laboratory to the trade fair, where mechanical, physical and chemical textile tests can be tried out and familiarised with. The Bremen Cotton Exchange, the HTW Hochschule Technik und Wirtschaft Berlin, Bianca Seidel Consulting and the Academy for Textile Finishing will also be present at the Textile Campus.

Another hotspot is the catwalk, where professional models showcase the exhibitors’ latest collections in a strong advertising campaign. The fashion shows take place four times a day at 11.30 am, 1 pm, 3 pm and 4.30 pm.

Herzstück der PromoTex Expo: Textile Campus

Geschredderte Alttextilien, Mietkleidungs-Abonnements und Textilprüfungen stehen auf dem Textile Campus der PromoTex Expo auf dem Programm. Lesen Sie, was Sie in Halle 12 erwartet.

Herzstück der Halle 12: Boulevard und Catwalk

Der Textile Campus in Halle 12 ist die zentrale Anlaufstelle für Textiler auf der PromoTex Expo. Nachhaltigkeit steht hier im Vordergrund. Zum Beispiel bei Pure Waste. Das Unternehmen aus Finnland schreddert Alttextilien und produziert daraus anschließend neue Kleidung. Mit Recycling, Upcycling und Networking im Sozialraum Köln zu den Themen Kleiderspenden, Kleidertausch und Mietkleidungs-Abonnements befasst sich „Die Hehlerei“ aus Köln. Unter anderem auf Merchandising-Artikel hat sich Effekt Textiles aus Köln fokussiert. Beide Kölner Unternehmen entwickeln auf der Messe gemeinsam mit den Besuchern eine nachhaltige Merch-Kollektion und bekommen dabei Unterstützung von der Kölner Pop-up Nähfabrik.

Intertek bringt als Prüfinstitut, Zertifizierer und Qualitätsmanagement-Experte ein Mitmach-Prüflabor mit zur Messe, in dem mechanische, physikalische und chemische Textilprüfungen ausprobiert und kennengelernt werden können. Auch die Bremer Baumwollbörse, die HTW Hochschule Technik und Wirtschaft Berlin, Bianca Seidel Consulting und die Akademie für Textilveredlung werden auf dem Textile Campus präsent sein.

Ein weiterer Hotspot ist der Catwalk, auf dem professionelle Models werbestark die neuesten Kollektionen der Aussteller zeigen. Die Modenschauen finden viermal täglich jeweils um 11.30 Uhr, 13.00 Uhr, 15.00 Uhr und 16.30 Uhr statt.

Hier geht’s zum Textile Campus